top of page
Lib-Logo-01.png
cam_02_A02-final.png
EXCITING NEWS !

Logistics service providers Nissin Belgium and Sandermans are joining forces – as Nissin/Sandermans – to offer you a brand-new, specialised service: LiB VILLAGE, a new logistics, diagnostics and training center for handling Lithium-ion Batteries. This service will be available in our brand-new certified 7500m2 warehouse in Saint-Ghislain, near Mons.

WHY LiB VILLAGE?

With the rise of electric vehicles and wider electrification, there is a growing demand for the storage of large quantities of Lithium-ion Batteries (LiBs). Looking towards the future, we anticipate a significant increase in new and used batteries from electric vehicles (EVs), with safe recycling and storage to prove a key challenge. Having recognised these market needs, both Nissin Belgium and Sandermans wanted to provide a solution. As complementary partners, we are fully aligned on quality, service and safety. Through our partnership, we are able to offer an integrated solution for all LiB market needs, providing each individual customer with a fully tailored service to meet their specific requirements.

cam_04.png
WHAT CAN YOU EXPECT FROM OUR NEW PARTNERSHIP ?

Undeniable added value. Together, Nissin and Sandermans have acquired considerable expertise in international and national logistics services, specialising in ADR (among other areas), making us the right partner for transporting, storing and handling hazardous goods like e.g. LiBs. Our partnership provides 100% peace of mind, safe in the knowledge that your batteries are being handled safely and professionally at all times, all under the most optimal conditions.

And we set the bar high. In a bid to optimise our organisation, we looked towards other European countries where the regulations for transport and storage of LiBs are much more advanced than those in Belgium. Our LiB VILLAGE has been specially equipped to store LiBs in the safest conditions, i.e. real-time temperature monitoring, necessary preventive measures, extensive staff training, separate storage of old and new batteries, hyper-sensitive smoke and heat detection technology connected to a 24/7 control tower, etc. When it comes to transporting your defective batteries, we only use specially-designed containers.

OUR WIDE RANGE OF LiB SERVICES
Our LiB VILLAGE offers a unique and complete range of services
Lib-Iconen-02.png

WORLDWIDE TRANSPORT

Specialised and secure worldwide transport to and from Belgium (road, sea, air, rail)

Lib-Iconen-03.png

STORAGE

Storage of new and old LiBs

Lib-Iconen-04.png

BULK LOGISTICS

Bulk logistics (in and out) for EV battery packs; car battery cells/modules and, by extension, batteries for larger equipment, medical devices, UPSs, mega-battery packs (for industrial use), etc

Lib-Iconen-05.png

CHARGING & DISCHARGING SERVICE

Ensuring your batteries have the correct charge for transport and storage

Lib-Iconen-06.png

DIAGNOSTIC CENTER

Where batteries are analysed for ‘state of health’ and sorted (repair, reuse or recycling)

Lib-Iconen-07.png

DISASSEMBLY CENTER

Partial or complete dismantling of LiBs in preparation for recycling, repair and/or 2nd life (recovering the good cells/modules)

Lib-Iconen-08.png

REVERSE LOGISTICS

Collection of old LiBs for recycling as well as broken and malfunctioning LiBs for analysing

Lib-Iconen-09.png

REPAIR CENTER

Replacing of cells and/or modules, BMS and other components of LiBs, based on supplier’s methodology and parameters

Lib-Iconen-14.png

SECURITY STATION

For batteries from damaged EVs

Lib-Iconen-11.png

PICK & PACK SERVICE

Order processing of new, old and broken LiBs: preparation and packaging of orders according to DG regulations for the intended transport mode. Transport of critical batteries with specially designed Thermal Runaway boxes.

Lib-Iconen-12.png

BATTERY PASSPORT READINESS

We closely follow the preparation of the introduction of the battery passport in order to be fully ready when it will come into effect.

Lib-Iconen-13.png

TRAINING CENTER

Training center partnering with experts from Energyville (VITO, Imec, KU Leuven and UHasselt).

CONTACT US

Looking for a specialised, experienced and international partner to store and transport your LiBs? Then get in touch. In Nissin/Sandermans, you have a partner that offers considerable expertise and an unparalleled focus on safety.

cam_03.png
OUR FOCUS

Strength of

a Family

Company

COMMON​

STRENGTH:​

DANGEROUS​

GOODS

Road

Transport and

Warehousing

Lib-Iconen-Logo-02.png

Worldwide

Network

Customs

Services &

Fiscal

Representative

Freight

Forwarding
Air, Ocean,

Rail

Lib-Iconen-Logo-03.png
Lib-Iconen-Logo-02.png

About Sandermans Transports & Logistics

Sandermans is a Belgian family-owned company specialising in transport and logistics, operating a fleet of over 45 trucks and more than 165 trailers, 15 of which are temperature-controlled. Offering a capacity of 30,000m2, Sandermans' four warehouses are located in strategically selected industrial zones near Mons. Sandermans specialises in handling hazardous goods, including waste materials. Their newest storage space, LiB VILLAGE, meets all legal requirements for storing LiBs.

About Nissin Belgium

A branch of Nissin Corporation, founded in 1938 and headquartered in Japan, Nissin Belgium has been offering international logistics solutions since 1997. The company operates a global network, comprising over 200 locations and 6,000 employees. As an international shipping company, Nissin can take care of all your transport challenges, specialising in chemicals, pharmaceuticals, food products, automotive and hazardous materials. Nissin prides itself on offering fair and tailored multimodal logistics solutions. At Nissin Belgium, we are also recognised as a fiscal representative, allowing us to act on behalf of our non-resident clients within the EU to fulfil tax obligations, arrange VAT obligations, maintain contacts with the necessary authorities and provide bonded warehousing.

Lib-Iconen-Logo-03.png
bottom of page

top of page
Lib-Logo-01.png
cam_02_A02-final.png
GRANDE NOUVELLE !

Les prestataires de services logistiques Nissin Belgium et Sandermans unissent leurs forces pour vous proposer, en tant que Nissin/Sandermans, un tout nouveau service spécialisé : LiB VILLAGE, un nouveau centre logistique, diagnostique et de formation pour le traitement des batteries lithium-ion. Nous proposons ce service dans notre flambant neuf entrepôt certifié de 7500m² à Saint-Ghislain, près de Mons. 

POURQUOI LiB VILLAGE ?

Avec l'avènement des véhicules électriques et l'accroissement général de l’électrification, la demande de stockage de grandes quantités de batteries lithium-ion (LiB) ne cesse d’augmenter. Anticipant résolument l'avenir, nous prévoyons une augmentation significative des batteries neuves et usagées de voitures électriques. Le recyclage et le stockage sécurisés de ces batteries sont des défis cruciaux. Chez Nissin Belgium et Sandermans, nous avons identifié les besoins du marché et nous voulions y apporter une solution. En tant que partenaires complémentaires, nous partageons les mêmes valeurs de qualité, de service et de sécurité. Grâce à notre collaboration, nous sommes en mesure de proposer une solution intégrée pour tous les besoins du marché LiB, en offrant à chaque client un service entièrement personnalisé en fonction de ses besoins.

cam_04.png
QUE POUVEZ-VOUS ATTENDRE DE NOTRE COLLABORATION ?

Une valeur ajoutée indéniable. Ensemble, Nissin et Sandermans possèdent une expertise avérée dans les services logistiques nationaux et internationaux avec, notamment, une spécialisation dans le domaine de l'ADR, ce qui fait de nous votre partenaire idéal pour le transport, le stockage et le traitement de ces dangereuses batteries LiB. Notre collaboration vous garantit pleinement que vos batteries seront à tout moment traitées dans des conditions optimales, en toute sécurité et de manière professionnelle. Nous visons d’ailleurs l'excellence. Pour nous organiser au mieux, nous nous sommes inspirés d'autres pays européens où la réglementation en

matière de transport et de stockage de LiB est bien plus poussée qu'en Belgique. Notre LiB VILLAGE a été spécialement aménagé pour stocker les batteries LiB dans les conditions de sécurité les plus strictes (surveillance de la température en temps réel, mesures de prévention nécessaires, formation approfondie du personnel, stockage séparé des batteries neuves et usagées, technologie de détection de fumée et de chaleur hyper-sensible reliée à un poste de contrôle 24h/7j, etc.). Seuls des conteneurs spécialement conçus sont utilisés pour le transport de vos batteries défectueuses.

LARGE GAMME DE SERVICES LiB À VOTRE DIPOSITION
Notre LiB VILLAGE vous propose une offre de services unique et complète 
Lib-Iconen-02.png

TRANSPORT MONDIAL

Transport spécialisé et sécurisé à l'échelle mondiale depuis et vers la Belgique (route, mer, air, rail)

Lib-Iconen-03.png

STOCKAGE

Stockage de batteries LiB neuves et usagées

Lib-Iconen-04.png

LOGISTIQUE EN VRAC

Logistique en vrac (entrée et sortie) de packs de batteries pour véhicules électriques ; cellules / modules pour batteries de voiture et, par extension, batteries de plus gros équipements, équipements médicaux, onduleurs, méga-packs de batteries (à des fins industrielles) et bien d'autres encore

Lib-Iconen-05.png

SERVICE DE CHARGE ET DE DÉCHARGE

Service de charge et de décharge, pour que vos batteries soient correctement chargées pour le transport et le stockage

Lib-Iconen-06.png

CENTRE DE DIAGNOSTIQUE

Centre de diagnostic où les batteries sont analysées en termes de performance et triées (réparation, occasion ou recyclage)

Lib-Iconen-07.png

CENTRE DE DÉMONTAGE

Démontage partiel ou intégral des LiBs (batteries lithium-ion) en vue de leur recyclage, de leur réparation et/ou de leur reconditionnement (récupération des cellules/modules en bon état)

Lib-Iconen-08.png

LOGISTIQUE INVERSÉE

Récupération de LiBs usées en vue de leur recyclage ainsi que de LiBs cassées ou défectueuses en vue de leur analyse

Lib-Iconen-09.png

CENTRE DE RÉPARATION

Remplacement des cellules et/ou modules, du BMS (Système de contrôle des batteries) et d'autres composants des LiBs en fonction de la méthodologie et des paramètres du fournisseur

Lib-Iconen-14.png

POSTE DE SÉCURITÉ

Poste de sécurité pour les batteries de véhicules électriques accidentés

Lib-Iconen-11.png

SERVICE PICK & PACK

Traitement de commandes de LiBs neuves, usées et cassées : préparation et conditionnement des commandes conformément à la DGR (règlementation sur les marchandises dangereuses) pour le moyen de transport prévu. Transport des batteries critiques dans des boîtes spécialement conçues contre les emballements thermiques (Thermal Runaway)

Lib-Iconen-12.png

DÉMARCHES POUR LE PASSEPORT DE BATTERIE

Nous suivons scrupuleusement les démarches pour l'introduction du passeport de batterie afin qu'il soit prêt lorsqu'il entrera en vigueur

Lib-Iconen-13.png

CENTRE DE FORMATION

Centre de formation en collaboration avec des experts d'Energyville (VITO, Imec, KU Leuven et UHasselt)

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

Vous recherchez un partenaire spécialisé, expérimenté et international pour le stockage et le transport de vos batteries LiB ? Contactez-nous. Chez Nissin/Sandermans, vous trouverez un partenaire doté d'une expertise solide et particulièrement attentif à la sécurité.

cam_03.png
NOTRE OBJECTIF

La force

D'une

Entreprise

Familiale

FORCE​

COMMUNE:​

MARCHANDISES​

DANGEREUSES

Transport

Routier et

Entreposage

Lib-Iconen-Logo-02.png

Réseau 

Mondial

Services

douaniers &

représentation

fiscale

Expédition 

de fret
Air, Océan,

Rail

Lib-Iconen-Logo-03.png
Lib-Iconen-Logo-02.png

À propos de Sandermans Transports & Logistics

Sandermans est une entreprise familiale belge spécialisée dans la logistique et le transport. Elle dispose d'une flotte de plus de 45 camions et de plus de 165 remorques, dont 15 sont thermo-contrôlés. Les 4 entrepôts de Sandermans, d'une capacité de 30 000 m² au total, sont situés dans des zones industrielles choisies stratégiquement, près de Mons. Sandermans est spécialisé dans la manipulation de marchandises dangereuses, y compris les déchets. Son tout dernier espace de stockage, LiB VILLAGE, répond à toutes les exigences légales en matière de stockage de batteries lithium-ion.

À propos de Nissin Belgium

Nissin Belgium est prestataire de services logistiques international depuis 1997. Il s’agit d’une filiale de Nissin Corporation fondée en 1938 et dont le siège est au Japon. Nissin dispose d'un réseau mondial comprenant plus de 200 sites et plus de 6 000 travailleurs. En tant qu'expéditeur international, Nissin s'occupe de tous vos défis logistiques, avec des spécialisations marquées dans les secteurs des produits chimiques, de la pharmacie, de l'alimentation, de l'automobile et des marchandises dangereuses. Nissin offre des solutions logistiques multimodales équitables et sur mesure. Nissin Belgium est également reconnu comme représentant fiscal, ce qui nous permet d'agir au nom de nos clients non-résidents au sein de l'UE pour respecter les obligations fiscales, gérer les obligations en matière de TVA et entretenir des contacts avec les autorités nécessaires. Nous proposons également des services d'entreposage douanier.

Lib-Iconen-Logo-03.png
bottom of page